Blocking a Space in the Diary

Learn how to block out your Diary so your Sales team know a space is unavailable to sell.

Blocking a space within your diary allows you to block a space for a set date and time range so your team know the space is unavailable to sell. 

Ideal for situations where maintenance is required on the space or damage has occurred and can not be used as a function space for a period of time.

To block a space Navigate to Venue of interest > Diary.

There are two ways to be able to click on to complete the blocking of the space. 

Option 1:

  1. Select the blue square with the white plus sign on the top left hand corner of your Diary
  2. Select 'Blockout Space'
  3. Enter a Name.
  4. Select the Space you would like to book.
  5. Enter the Start and End Date and Time.
  6. Select the Block Method: Single block out (1 block out spanning across the start and end date entered) or Create a block out per day (Individual block out per day spanning across the start and end date entered).
  7. Click 'Save'.

Blockout Option 1

Option 2:

  1. Click on the relevant cell for the date and space of interest and select 'Blockout Space'. 
  2. Enter a Name.
  3. Select the Space you would like to book.
  4. Enter the Start and End Date and Time.
  5. Select the Block Method: Single block out (1 block out spanning across the start and end date entered) or Create a block out per day (Individual block out per day spanning across the start and end date entered).
  6. Click 'Save'.

Blockout Option 2

To view the details hover over the blocked out space and the basic details will be displayed.


Deleting a Block Out

If you need to delete a block out, simply hover over the block out on your diary and select, Delete.

If you are deleting a single block out you will have the option to simply delete the block out for that day or the entire range of block outs.